Combo books @99/book! 60+ combos available. FREE DELIVERY! 😎🔥
AP Books
Mundaka Upanishad (Volume 1)
Volume 1
Already have eBook?
Available Instantly
Suggested Contribution
Out of Stock
72% Off
Now you can read eBook on our mobile app for the best reading experience View App
This book will be available soon. Please check again after a few days.
Book Details
Print Length
Embedded within the Atharva Veda, Mundaka Upanishad is one of the primary Upanishads. Its 64 verses expound the heart of Vedic philosophy, the nature of knowledge and reality, the qualities that the seeker needs to have, the proper way of living and practice, and the dangers associated with age-old spiritual misconceptions.

Even though the Upanishads are timeless, their language has become dated. To approach them by oneself in our time is a challenge. Acharya Prashant provides the desperately needed guidance that we need to understand and relish these heights of religious literature.

The Mundaka Upanishad is divided into three Mundakas, and this book contains the first of them. The timeless wisdom of Vedanta is translated into contemporary language and context, and the right way of interpretation and utilization is elucidated with unmatched precision. All the power lies hidden within, and this book will help the reader to find and exercise it.
1. The gods are within (Shanti Path) 2. Damana and śamana 3. The Origin of Knowledge (Verses 1.1.1-1.1.3) 4. The King and the Sage (Verse 1.1.4) 5. Higher, lower, and lowest knowledge (Verse 1.1.5) 6. Maya is the seen (Verse 1.1.6)
View all chapters
Have you benefited from Acharya Prashant's teachings?
Only through your contribution will this mission move forward.
Donate to spread the light